Visiting Fellows

We are delighted to announce that the 2017-18 Visiting Fellow is Professor Nélia Dias (ISCTE – Instituto Universitário de Lisboa).
Professor Dias will be working on a research project about the Louvre and the Musée des Antiquités nationales. Her project examines how ethnography, art and architecture were related within these museums in the early nineteenth century, a period before these fields became separate disciplines.

The Centre for French History and Culture is pleased to host a Visiting Fellow every two years. We will announce the next fellowship competition in early 2019 (to be taken up in the 2019-20 academic year).